It’s beginning to look a lot like the run-up to Christmas on the Wirral!

“It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas”

or so good ol’ Bing sang

So… I know we aren’t even at the end of October yet and I do try to hold off on all things Christmassy until after Bonfire Night but there is something I am bursting to tell you about!

If you have read any of my pre-Chrsitmas ’13 posts then you will know there are 3 things I look for in my gifts- local, handmade and independent or better still all 3! So you can imagine my delight when I discovered that my amazingly talented cousin and her friends had taken this mantra to a whole new level- they’ve only gone and set up a luxurious Christmas event over not 1, not 2 but 3 DAYS!!!

frost-fair

At the heart of the event are the independent stall holders who will be looking to boost their Christmas sales by offering you a wide selection of goodies to feat your eyes upon- everything from cakes and bakes to gorgeous personalised photo frames will be on offer. But this is an event extravaganza where no-one is left out!

A fizz filled Friday launches the event with an exclusive edge so get the girls together and grab yourselves a ticket! Saturday is for the serious shoppers amongst you-peruse the stalls, take in a demonstration or 2 and relax with Afternoon Tea. Sunday is fun day and there is even a bouncy castle for the adults kids!

The spirit of Christmas is truly at work at the Fabulous Frost Fair as it is also run with the aim of raising money for the Clatterbridge Cancer Trust-  I’m sure event the biggest Scrooges amongst you would love the chance to say ‘Bah humbug’ to cancer so come along and do your bit this festive season.

‘Wow there really is something for everyone!’ I can hear you exclaiming- for more details visit their website or keep up to date by following their Facebook page or blog.

I’ll be there- will you?

Mrs T

Xx

Leave a Reply

